First Lutheran Church

Gladstone, Michigan

1212 Minneapolis Ave.
Gladstone, MI-49837
Phone: 906-428-4565



Leadership of the congregation

Lutheran congregations treasure and value the gifts of all God’s people. Congregations are usually led by a Congregation Council, comprised of congregation members from a variety of backgrounds. The council, elected by the congregation, guides the congregation in its mission and ministry.

At First Lutheran Church we are blessed with a talented and dedicated council. Members of the council meet once a month to consider the work of the congregation, and to work with the pastoral staff in meeting the needs of the congregation and the community.

First Lutheran Church Congregation Council
Kathy Gobert, President
Lynn Thomas, Vice President
Cindy Sjoquist, Secretary
Bill Ehrhardt, Treasurer
Dirk Manson
Ray Miller
Howard Haulotte
Chris Mineau
Ruth Botbyl
Ann Christiansen
Sam Olsick (Youth Rep.)